Life goes on


Advertisement
Published: April 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

I haven't been doing much traveling lately. Not even armchair traveling. Been down with a cold for over a week now. I hate to be sick. On top of that, it looks like I've managed to break my camera, so I can't even post any photos until I get a new one. It's my 46th birthday today and I really wanted to get dolled up and have my honey take me out for a lovely dinner. For now, that will have to be put on the back burner.

When I look out my window, I'm reminded that life goes on. No matter what state of being that we humans are in. I am honored to be alive and to generally have good health and a wonderful life. Dinner can wait. That new dress in my closet can come out another time. The camera on my wish list will be replaced when the universe deems it appropriate. For now, I will fix my gaze upon the golden light slowly sinking into the West. In the foreground, a Black Locust tree shows signs of life; there are buds, tender and tight, awaiting a sign that says it's time for them to unfurl. Behind the looming tree, stands a Maple, with leaves the green of Wheatgrass juice. Behind that, an American flag blows gracefully in the gentle wind. The sound of dusk is upon me now. There's a frog in the courtyard who loves to sing underneath the stars at night. His baritone songs serenade the lotus flowers to sleep. I can hear the faint trickle of the water fountain, lulling me into a dream state. I am ready for slumber and sleepscapes to occupy my body and mind. Bonne Nuit.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0794s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb