A Wonderful Wine Day


Advertisement
Published: July 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Keg TestKeg TestKeg Test

Testing quality of wine to see if ready to bottle. What a great job!
Deb's Day

No reports of great roads today. I did a guided tour of 4 wineries with Platypus tours. They pick you up at your motel and cart you around. After 4 wineries with 5 samples at each one it seemed like a good idea. We went to smaller boutique wineries and not commercial ones. The settings were positively lush and edenistic with all the vines and flowers. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable of all aspects of history of the area and wine production. Because I was on a private tour ,I was able to go into areas not open to the public. I enjoyed myself thoroughly and had trouble figuring out how I was going to get my wine home. Hooray for UPS! We walked to a restaurant for a nice dinner with my wine Bewitched. Love the ability to bring in personal bottles of wine to restaurants. Charlie has walked more in a week than he has in 2 months, not to mention the healthy eating habits of fruits and vegetables grown here pesticide free! Downside: a small 800 Sq.ft house can be $450K !!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Wine CaveWine Cave
Wine Cave

Man made cave that is 3/4 mile. Each barrel contains 300 bottles of wine.
Robert Young WineryRobert Young Winery
Robert Young Winery

Started out as a prune farm that sold to Sunsweet.
VML WineryVML Winery
VML Winery

Mary and Tim from Ohio joing me for the tour group.


Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0624s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb