To plan or not to plan... THAT is the question


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Jose
September 5th 2006
Published: September 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So I am fighting every urge not to become a crazy girl and prepare a detailed itinerary of everthing we want to eat, sleep, and do. the act of spontaneity is something I'm still struggling to master as I was actually banned a few months ago from planning anymore when we first bought our Thailand guidebooks 😊 So, instead... I've thrown out the itinerary and have turned it into a "suggested list" (which Marcos still considers an itinerary and I know it's driving him crazy). I just figure we've been "mentally planning" for months based on everything we've read... why not write it down?? We now have just our "missions" which we must accomplish when we're out there covering everything from driving with a crazy corupt tuk-tuk driver to avoid getting bitten from a huge gekko while taking a bath in our outdoor bathtub in our beach bungalow! The craziness is starting already... 10 days and counting 😊

Advertisement



7th September 2006

Hey, I fully support you planning out events. You were a most excellent planner for Italy (and then I didn't worry about planning stuff).

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb