California


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Jose
June 23rd 2014
Published: June 23rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

I returned to California to attend my sister Jennifer’s graduation ceremony. Jennifer was there for me in both my bachelor’s graduation in computer science and my law school graduation and that made a great impression on me because she traveled so far. So I couldn’t resist coming back from Asia to attend her graduation.

I have included pictures of Jennifer's ceremony and other activities during the visit.

Jennifer got her master's degree in therapy. She has an undergraduate degree in psychology.

Jennifer has been studying transformation in one way or the other for about 35 years.

My family in general has had an interest in transformational arts since the 1980s when we all took the EST training. Jen has also been involved in many other transformational technologies over the years to help her family and friends. Both Jennifer and her husband Dave have studied and worked together in this area for many years and have even been involved in facilitating seminars and individual personal development.

Jennifer is also a certified life coach. She was my life coach back in 2006 when I was looking at new possibilities in my life. My life goals under her careful guidance became more creative in nature including moving to India for 4 years and pursuing a life that included more travel. It gave me the courage to understand that turning your rudder 10 degrees may not always be enough. Sometimes you have to pick the ship up and move it to another ocean.

Jennifer was a big, big part of that.

I also had the opportunity to see my nephew Joe perform as a member of the Vanguard Cadets and spend time with other family members. The pictures will give you the idea.

I also got to see Sunjay on this trip but we forgot to taking an f-ing picture. :-(

And, I saw Emilia and Saad!!!! The first time since they were married. Yah. :-)

I missed Sean completely. Sorry Sean.

I am in Miami now. I miss you all so much already.


Additional photos below
Photos: 39, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



24th June 2014

Life coach
Sounds like she has a bright future.

Tot: 0.277s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 23; qc: 111; dbt: 0.1583s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb