Trains and Automobiles


Advertisement
Published: August 5th 2013
Edit Blog Post

luggage pileluggage pileluggage pile

Ronn and I made a mound of luggage to be lugged around for the next two weeks. Fun!
A travel day to get to the airport to begin another travel day. After finishing the wonderful and fulfilling task of packing my bags (TONS of extra shirts as we are heading into Humidity Central), I locked up the house and headed over to pick up Ronn and away we sped towards Fremont. I use the term "sped" loosely because what we really did was sit in traffic on the freeway. (I understand traffic slows when the freeway goes from four lanes to three, but why doesn't it speed up when it goes from three lanes to four? I bet the government has earmarked millions in grant monies for someone to figure this out.)

We finally made it to the Fremont BART Station, caught the train, dodged the weird guy scoping our luggage, transferred trains twice and made it to SFO. Caught the hotel shuttle, found a restaurant open late for dinner and now it's nappy time. The big highlight of the day is when some jerk kicked my luggage over as I was running to get to the shuttle and didn't even stop. Tomorrow our flight leaves at 11:30 AM, so need to get some rest.

This post
inside bart traininside bart traininside bart train

We were lucky and found seating in the first class car. Note the fine Persian fabrics used for the seating, and the wonderful ambience that is BART.
is pretty boring. I wouldn't blame you if you skipped it. I just wanted to post something. Entertain yourself by looking at the photos. Or just wait to read until I get to Japan.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

BART SFO StationBART SFO Station
BART SFO Station

The end of the line, kemosabe. You either get off here or you go back home.


Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb