So it ends, to begin


Advertisement
Published: March 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

NorthPoint familyNorthPoint familyNorthPoint family

leaving one family to go help many more
After a momentary day of shock, i finally feel my breath and it's ability to allow the reality of space and freedom to settle in since my last day of work. It's Sunday and I'm sitting in the lovely abode of dear friends who left me their beautiful empty sanctuary for the week. Rocking back and forth in their flower powered rocking chair, i journey away on Tom Waits lyrical roads... it feels good. The time has come back around for me to take my gypsy soul 'on the road'; you know Drew maybe i should read Jack Kerouac again...



Shiver Me Timbers



"I’m leavin’ my family



Leavin’ all my friends



My body’s at home



But my heart’s in the wind



Where the clouds are like headlines



On a new front page sky



My tears are salt water



And the moon’s full and high







And I know Martin Eden’s



Gonna be proud of me



And many before me



Who’ve been called by the sea



To be up in the crow’s nest



Singin’ my say



Shiver me Timbers



‘Cause I’m a-sailin’ away







And the fog’s liftin’



And the sand’s shiftin’



I’m driftin’ on out



Ol’Captain Ahab



He ain’t got nothing’ on me, now.



So swallow me, don’t follow me



I’m trav’ lin’ alone



Blue water’s my daughter



‘n I’m gonna skip like a stone







So please call my missus



Gotta tell her not to cry



‘Cause my goodbye is written



By the moon in the sky







Hey and nobody knows me



I can’t fathom my stayin’



Shiver me timbers



‘Cause I’m a-sailin’ away







And the fog’s liftin’



And the sand’s shiftin’



I’m driftin’ on out



Ol’Captain Ahab



He ain’t got nothin’ on me



So come and swallow me, follow me



I’m trav’ lin’ alone



Blue water’s my daughter



‘n I’m gonna skip like a stone







And I’m leavin’ my family



Leavin’ all my friends



My body’s at home



But my heart’s in the wind



Where the clouds are like headlines



Upon a new front page sky



And shiver me timbers



‘Cause I’m a-sailin’ away







~Tom Waits"


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0252s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb