San Francisco


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Francisco
December 6th 2011
Published: December 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

San Francisco & Sausalito


I like San Francisco. It has a particular feeling about it that draws me in. After walking along the waterfron I walked back into the CBD to the extra tall buildings, sculptures and plazas. I found a classic coffee shop where the hussle and bussle inside made me feel as part of the community straight away. The owner knew most of the people, was ribbing and shouting orders to the barrista while grinding beans. At the same time he is having a conversation with two of the customers. I got my coffee, sat in the sun outside and just soaked up the gongs on around me. Wonderful.

The waterfron leading to Fishermans Wharf is so refreshing after the desert setting of dalhart. The sea is re-energising and it was so nice to smell that smell again.

I wanted to take some shots of the CBD at night and the Concierge at the hotel told me that dinner cruises were far too expensive and to take a ferry to Saulsalito. Good advice and lovely nook on the harbour.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.06s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb