My Summer Vacation 2010


Advertisement
Published: November 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

my route for my summer vacation


Me at the Baseball GameMe at the Baseball GameMe at the Baseball Game

The Giants Win the Division!!!!!!
On a warm summer day I was getting our boat all ready to go home to San Fransisco. We had to put all of our stuff on the deck like fishing poles and all the tools and put covers over the steering wheel and all those gadgets inside and button all the hatches down. The next day we rented a car to take us to the airport in San Jose, Costa Rica. From there our plane would take us to Texas and from there to San Fransisco. Once we landed in San Francisco we took a taxi to Sausalito. We stayed there for two days with Kevin and Susan, other boat owners on the dock where we have our trawler Wendigo. In those two days I talked about my trip with Kevin and Susan. I went to the pool where Kevin and Susan are members. Every day we went swimming and afterwards I got an ice cream which I liked a lot. We also every night played a game of hand and foot with the baseball game going on in the back ground (we really like the Giants). We only stayed there for two days because I was getting scuba certified back in Tahoe and we also needed to go home to see my mom. I really liked getting certified because it was really fun. One time in my open water dive my friend and I caught a craw dad big enough to be a mini lobster, which I thought was pretty cool. While we were in Tahoe I got to play with my friends and go to the beach and do a ton of fun stuff. We had some friends who came up for a week from the bay area Barry and Casey who have a little kid who really liked the beach. One time at the beach we made this huge pool with a canal and Jacob the little kid kept walking around it and there were some cave ins. Me and his dad Barry thought it was pretty funny. After our stay back home we went back down to Sausalito. I had a pretty fun time down there. I borrowed a paddle board from my dad's friend Jack and I really liked it. Kevin, Susan and I kept up our normal routine. One time we got tickets to the last game of the season for the Giants and the seats were awesome. We got the tickets because my dad towed a boat that was stuck in the bay. The tickets were a thank you for the tow. One day my dad's friend Nick needed somebody to clean his boat bottom and I did it since I just got certified for scuba diving. He paid me $6 for it! That was all of the important stuff of my summer. On October 20th my dad and I flew back to Puntareanas. My mom flew in on a different flight from Tahoe. Stay tuned for Puntareanas to Panama City.

Advertisement



10th November 2010

Andrew....you did such a good job on your blog....I miss Susan & Kevin already...and miss seeing you with them at the pool....(which is a mess right now)....keep up your "rummykub"...... adele
10th November 2010

Andrew Rules!
I want to see pictures of you doing your homework! As far as I can tell you won the lottery and are out spending it. You Rule!
11th November 2010

Wow~
Keep us posted Andrew...Aunt Susan and I love you so much. How about those Giants winning the World Series?! Be safe and help your Dad sail.....love to have you as my first mate!! can't wait to hear from you agian! Love, Uncle Kevin and Aunt Susan
16th November 2010

traveling!
Thank you for sharing your blog! I really enjoyed reading it! I am living in San Diego now. Say Hi! to your mom and dad. Terryl
18th November 2010

Summer break
Sounds like you're having a wonderful time. It's so nice to hear from you! What an experience you're having. And how about those Giants!!!!??? That was the best World Series I've ever watched. It's great to find out what you've been doing. I can't believe it is already November! Take care and I'm looking forward to hearing from you soon. Say 'Hi!' to Mom and Dad.

Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb