A day of rest


Advertisement
Published: January 1st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Cargo ShipCargo ShipCargo Ship

sailing past Alcatraz with the city of Oakland in the background
Nothing to report for here as we spent 22 out of 24 hours in our bed, managed to make it out for a couple of hours to get some breakfast/lunch/dinner in the form of burgers.

Back to the hostel armed with chips and biscuits we watched the only TV channel we've got in out room (ABC) and the Rose Bowl Game, another college football match between University of Texas and Michigan State.

I can't believe we slept all day and night and It was an early rise for me this monring (the 2nd), about 5am as I write all these diary entries.

Fiona's still in bed and I'm not sure if she'll be happy with all the information I given you here so beware these pages may get edited.

The plan is to go get some seafood down the wharf today and see the local sea lions but as the breakfast bar is now open I bid you good day, or moring in my case.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

The City of San FranciscoThe City of San Francisco
The City of San Francisco

from the Golden Gate Bridge


Tot: 0.267s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 82; dbt: 0.086s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb