A Practice Trip with my Backpack


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Francisco
December 10th 2006
Published: December 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

India Travel

Trivandrum / Madurai / Kochi / Cherthala Delhi / Agra / Bharatpur / Delhi

Instead of heading overseas on Sunday at 2pm as my first travel agent recommended, I opted to attend an all-day leadership retreat this weekend in San Francisco instead. That means that I get to spend some quality time with grandma and a practice trip with the pack.

I suppose I'll get used to wearing the travel pack, but I'm not there yet. Will I ever learn to not laugh with it on? Or will I walk around with a bruise on the back of my head from where I lean back and hit the metal pole every time I crack up?

Here's a 'route map' of what we know so far. http://www.travelblog.org/gmaps/map_2u1.html
Once meeting up in Doha, Qatar, we'll fly to Trivandrum, then stay in Madurai, Periyar, Kochi and Cherthala, then we'll fly up to Delhi, travel around Agra and Bharatpur, then have ten days unplanned. The markers in India aren't very well placed; I'm a little disappointed that google wasn't of more assistance there.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb