Day 4- Bayby You're A Firework!!!


Advertisement
Published: July 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Great day yet again on the San Diego Bay!!

Today, after the harbor cruise and some sitdown, we went riding and enjoying the sights. We also went to see some of Danny's aunts, Aunt Faye and Aunt Ruth. They remind me of two other sisters I know.

We rode over to Coronado Island to see how the other half live and they live well. We went out to Sunset Cliffs and that was beautiful to see. I felt like I was on a show of House Hunters Vacation Homes yes that is a real show) without the cameras, realtor, or money to buy a vacation home. I have some pics of ones I might choose. Danny, my adventerous husband, was standing so close to the cliff and I was like please come back. I told him I didn't want to be one of those news stories where the husband dies on the anniversary trip and leaves his young wife behind. Then I would have to turn into a Nancy Grace.

After leaving the cliffs, we went back to the hotel and walked outside the harbor to get ready for the fireworks with the thousands of other folk already there. Well, we waited and waited, then some fireworks blasted and we thought what an awesome opener. We waited and waited more, people started leaving, the Coronado fireworks could be seen from afar, and the crowd was ticked. Come to find out the fireworks, run on manual labor's evil stepbrother, Technology, malfunctioned and ALLLLLL of the fireworks shot off at the same time in what we thought was an awesome opener. It has been the talk of the town. Nevertheless, we did see fireworks for ten seconds, so all was not lost.

We are on our way to LA now. We just left from eating breakfast with my favorite big cousin James and seeing my other cousin Jamaur. It was great to see them. We know we always have a place to lay our head in the San Diego Bay area.

Roscoe's here we come!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 41, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



5th July 2012
Photo 6

Great pics! Love San Diego and Cornonado-have fun!!!!
5th July 2012

Need a babysitter!!!!
Well after looking at these pics! Its time for a road trip, but who will keep two teenage girls with bad attitudes, any takers let me know!!!!!!
7th July 2012

Your Cousins
Glad to see you saw your cousins.

Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0923s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb