Packing for the trip


Advertisement
Published: August 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Cat and NikkiCat and NikkiCat and Nikki

This is my travel buddy Cat!
It is Thursday morning and I have just over 24 hours before I leave for my trip to Thailand and Bali. I know what to pack, but the one thing that I can't decide on is how big my travel pack should be. Do I want to keep it small and carry my pack onto the plane, or go large and check the bag? Hmmmm.

As for packing, I am going to bring mostly tank tops, T-shirts, shorts, and sundresses. I am bringing flipflops and hiking shoes, bugspray, bathingsuits, music, books, dive certification card, camera, sunscreen, and some other stuff that I can't think of right now.

I am about to leave the comfort and safety of my beach pad in San Diego and trade it for backpacker type hostels and cheap accomodations in a third world country.

I am going to be traveling with my dear friend Cat. She is in Thailand right now and having quite an adventure. She has already gone for a ride on a elephant's back and gone rafting on a bamboo raft. We plan on going to the Half Moon Party and learning how to cook Thai food. Oh yea, and we are going to do a ton of SCUBA diving. I will keep you posted on my travels as they unfold.

If anyone is interested in google searching the places that we plan to go, here is a list of a few: Koh Tao, Koh Samui, Koh Phangan, Chang Mai. We don't have an itinerary or any plans past my first night when we are staying in Bangkok.

Let the adventure begin!! Explore. Dream. Discover.

Adios
Nikki

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.049s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb