Finally, Travel Blogs


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Salinas
October 17th 2005
Published: October 18th 2005
Edit Blog Post

BuffBuffBuff

I'm dreaming of a plate filled with haggis, tats and neeps.
Obviously, Buff and I are home now. We got back the 2nd of October. There just wasn't time during the trip to actually write about the trip and we don't know how we would have added photos to blogs...so lucky you!

I have gone back and done blogs with photos as I would have, if time had allowed. Now you can read, not read, comment, or not. Thanks for the comments so far Patti & Vivian. This is all there will be. No viewing of CDs or slides or photos or long rambling tales of what happened. Buff & I have already discussed that we are going to be on the alert to try and not be obnoxious about the trip - particularly about "Oh, we were there! Look, Castle Combe. Remember that?" etc. etc. EXCEPT in the privacy of our own home.

The Welsh people were so hospitable and I feel blessed to have had this chance to visit Wales. I definitely am in touch with my Welsh heritage, in a way I never was before (and I can say Llangollen). I'm looking forward to hearing from our new friends and hopefully a new relative more than I
GaileGaileGaile

Coffee, tea, me or haggis with tats and neeps?
can tell you.

Buff, on the other hand, has developed a fondness for haggis with tats & neeps. So my garden next year better have turnips in it, and I'll have to find an Internet source for haggis. He also has developed a bit of a Scottish brogue, but young lassy that I am, I like it!

With love,
Gaile & Buff

Advertisement



19th October 2005

hummm the photo of buff has a notation "for full image"..... i decided i better not hit that... i bet all he was wearing was the hat!!! {:

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb