LA never sleeps...


Advertisement
Published: October 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello hello from sunny,warm LA.

It's still unbelievably warm and nice here. It rained the first time last week and i'm surprised to say that I kind of missed it!
I'm always on the road and I haven't really been home (homestay in Bel Air) for three days because I usually come back late and then decide to stay at my friends place. Don't worry I changed clothes and took showers...
Anyway, today I tried to take my TOEFL test but since I registered with my swiss passport and only brought my swiss indentification and there's no VISA inside, they didn't let me take the test because there "was a slight chance that I'm illegally in the USA". Seriously. People here are so complicated sometimes and stupid, of course not all of them but the older ones... * Sorry older people reading this!

I really love and enjoy the crazyness of the city... concerts,parties, beach, artists, shows, celebs, cars, music, theatres, glam, shopping, weird people, nice people (men), the whole entertainment... That's probably what I will miss most when I'm in Chile, Ecuador and back in Switzerland. I still can't believe I've already been here for nearly two months... Time runs 500 times faster than in Europe, I swear!
I really miss the swiss water though. Water here is horrible and also the one you can buy in a supermarket isn't as good as back home.
I've been to so many places and did so many things I don't even know where to start and if you wanna summary you should check my facebook because pictures say more than i will ever be able to describe here.
Yesterday I went to Universal studios with me turkish, japanese and french friends. I tried to avoid germans and swiss people, didn't work at all but now most of them are gone. I also kinda improved my spanish and french 😉

Hope everything is fine in Switzerland and you are keeping up the good work!

Love and miss you!

Virginia

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb