Welcome To L.A.


Advertisement
Published: November 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

santa monica santa monica santa monica

crowded as ever
As the sun was shining and warming my arms and legs with its soft kiss, I was in complete bliss with the warm breeze slowly rocking my hammock. I could hear the crashing of the waves against the shore and the cawing of seagulls hovering above. There was a mysterious shadow blocking my sun. When suddenly I realized where I was, still on my brothers couch in Sherman Oaks, California. Even though it’s not a day at the beach, it’s still one of my favorite vacation spots.
I stepped out in to the hot oven of a street, and started heading towards the bus stop. The cars whizzed past me in a harmony of honks and screeching breaks. With each step closer to the bus stop I could feel the anticipation rising in my stomach. I grabbed a seat and bounced along the jam-packed roads to my destination. I was meeting my brother at work for lunch. As soon as I stepped off the bus I heard some one yell, “ alright bring the cars back, lets do another take.” I turned to my right to see a huge truck made up to look like a bull, (steam and snot
LALALA

sunny sunny california
from nose included) I watched in confusion as the short and fat director ordered around all of his crew with his shrill voice, shouting at the top of his lungs, “ HOW MANY TIMES DO I NEED TO GO OVER THIS? STOP AT THE LIGHT THEN SHOOT THE STEAM!”
I made it to my brother’s office safe and sound when we both boarded the bus again. This time we decided to take the rest of the day off and head down to universal city walk. We arrived and sauntered into the walk way where the screeches and squeals from little children playing in the water fountain echoed all around. The beautiful and the not so fortunate were all walking with their noses in the air, as usual but the tourists seemed to have mellowed out at this area. They weren’t frantically pacing back and forth trying to find new sites to take pictures of, they all just seemed to sit and relax while their children played.
We made it to the Hard Rock Café and sat down to enjoy our lunch. When all of a sudden we noticed Jim Carey sitting at the table next to us! (just kidding.) We devoured our meals and started to make our way home. But stopping on the way to buy some cheesy sunglasses and pushing each other into the fountains. Although I might’ve not been at the beach, or in Beverly hills, or even star- spotting, Visiting with my brother in his humble apartment on the corner of Ventura and Van Nuys, is my ideal vacation spot. Not just for the company but the liveliness of the city just keeps you occupied and fascinated the entire time of your visit. Not to mention the many different cultures and sights of the busy bustling city. I’ve never once wanted to leave on time, and I’ve never once seen everything that L.A. has to offer.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0543s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb