Evidence of rain


Advertisement
Published: January 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It was raining and dripping It was raining and dripping It was raining and dripping

from the tree make a pretty picture.
(Victory Ranch)

If you're in an area that isn't supposed to get above zero today, and that's without counting windchill, you may want to just skip over this entry! Come back and read it in May or June!

This is a rain update: We’re on the seventh consecutive day of rain. This morning at devotions we were discussing (as opposed to whining!) to the camp director about the rain, and the thought that this area was in a drought. He said this is the most rain they’ve had for years…and the weather reporters confirm that. Well, the residents are probably a lot more thrilled about it than those of us sitting on mobile foundations are! On the way to our meeting room this morning I told Bob I wanted to get some pictures of the creek running (think: gushing). We headed over, and it was dry. Dry: as in no water. That was at 7:45. At 11:30 (ok, the women work rather short days!) I could hear water when I was headed home~~in the rain~~and when I went to look at the creek, the water was rushing past me. So I walked back to the meeting room~~in the rain~~to get my camera and then walked back down (yep...still) to get pictures. These pictures are after less than two hours of rain.

Last week I heard the radio announcer say that she is so tired of this cold. She just wants this winter to be over. I figure if anyone in Montana heard her, she’d better be hiring herself a bodyguard!

It’s supposed to be sunnyish tomorrow, and then rain until Sunday. Boy I’m glad their dry spell is over. Really glad……



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Not a babbling brook,Not a babbling brook,
Not a babbling brook,

that's for sure.
How long would it have to rain in MontanaHow long would it have to rain in Montana
How long would it have to rain in Montana

to get this much standing water?!


30th January 2008

rain
We have been getting some of the same systems but by the time they get here they are snow instead of rain. Our first winter in Utah and they are getting more snow than they have had in about 25 years. The snow pack in the mountains is about 150%of normal. I shovel (blow) the driveway at least four days a week but like the people there, we shouldn't complain. This area has had very little moisture for the past several years. We are continuing to pray for Megan.
30th January 2008

Adds on your page
They must coordinate the adds to keywords in your titles, I couldn't help notice they were trying to sell, rain boots, rain wear, rain gauges today as I gazed at your rain pictures. And it is -17 as I write! Chris
30th January 2008

Snow vs Rain
We've been watching your snow totals on the news~~I didn't think Salt Lake usually got that much. Aren't you the lucky ones to be there for this experience?!!! But I hear you about the need. Thanks for your prayers. Always, thanks.
30th January 2008

Ads
I don't usually see the ad page, and that's very interesting! I guess it's better that they're tacking on ads for those products rather than some other products!! Are you interested in buying any rain gear? (I might be able to make a profit here!!!)

Tot: 0.205s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 62; dbt: 0.1021s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb