LAX is bigger...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles » LAX
June 9th 2010
Published: June 9th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So we made it to LA. Such a long wait still.... been here for 4 hours - 5 to go 😞. No free wireless here... bastards!! I just got a starbucks... 3 coffees and counting today. Not bad considering we slept for less than 3 hours last night (well this morning really) and have been in airports since 5 am. Actually pretty conservative compared to my usual caffeine consumption in a 12 hour day shift!
Van is a way nicer airport... or at least compared to the part of LAX we've been confined to. One awesome thing... we landed here at 1:15 and were banking on having to lug our weighty bags around until 3 hours before departure... we took a chance and were first in line at the VAustralia counter at 2:30 when they opened and were able to check them early... we also started a landslide of people in line behind us once they figured out what we were doing!! Sounds lame when I write it.....but, we were really really stoked 😊
Photos are lame so far...thanks Amy for pointing that out... Benton is asleep in a funny position in the chair beside me.... would put that up, but I feel like he'd get me back big time when I fall asleep later!!



Advertisement



9th June 2010

Lucky you getting your luggage checked early! Hmmm, wonder what plane it will be put on and where it'll end up?
9th June 2010

Fire is hot
I wonder how things are going? Are you in Aus yet? I hope all is going well and you are not getting an ulcer from all the coffee you must be consuming! Miss you like crazzzzy!
11th June 2010

Have fun!
Hi Shelley, your blog is a great idea! Much better than a postcard. I've sent you an email, but I'm not sure if you will have access. I was thrilled to hear about your trip, and hope you and Benton have a fantastic time. Live it up and enjoy every moment---good for you guys!!!

Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 54; dbt: 0.1115s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb