Rich, Famous and Ruzhen Pt. 2


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles » Hollywood
January 21st 2013
Published: January 21st 2013
Edit Blog Post

First I would like to make a formal apology - I've been a bit behind (Doctor Cheeks, Simpsons reference) in this blogging thingo wingo BUT I will try to keep it more regular.

So I thought I should tell you how my LA trip ended up. Four days in Los Angeles is never enough, please if you ever go, go for at least a week. It's the most funky, hybridic (if this isnt a word, I don't care) place on Earth and everyone should see it.

Anyway, the Walk of Fame! Where everyone accidently makes awkward crotch to butt contact because everyone bends over to take pictures! Surprise butt secs hehe. It's four miles of stars, dress ups, tobaccoists, tattoists and tour guides.

The Grauman's Chinese Theatre is epic (and free). I looked around at all the names, Jack Nicholson, Martin Scorsece, you name it, they had it. Until I found him... there it was, in all it's stepped on, low light glory - ROBERT DOWNEY JR'S! I stood where he wrote his name in wet cement. For some reason, people were looking at me weirdly - as if screaming, running over too and hugging a slab of concrete is weird. Whatever.

I, however, was not the weirdest person at the Theatre. There was a silent Michael Jackson, Bumblebee, a slutty cop and countless others that want a photo with you... for like $2 so it isn't worth it.

Next we hit.. well actually, we tried to get to Madam Tussand's, but a rather harrassing stand up comedian approached us. He accused us of "not being from Sydney or Melbourne because they don't walk away, they say "g'day" and found out what you about". Yep ok, he annoyed the shit out of us, so unlike Ruzhen the lovely rapper, he's not getting a shoutout. Please remember these people are doing their jobs and if you must, give them something. If not, keep walking and dont make eye contact.

Madam Tussand's, the world's most famous wax museum, is just up the road from Grauman's. Music is pumping, the lines are long and the flashes of cameras illuminate the area. For a small cost (students discount) you get to see all your favourite celebrities.. in wax form. Nonetheless its exciting, to me telling Marilyn Monroe I was sorry for bumping into her (I thought it was a real person), to all the interactive exhibits and photo ops and finally me finding Tony Stark.

Speaking of Tony Stark, that house from the last blog - Steven Spielburgs house.. ALSO USED IN IRONMAN SO IT IS TONY STARK'S HOUSE! I AM A WINNER! Madam Tussands really did bring our time in LA to a close. We spent our last night watching the Santa Monica sunset, which is gorgeous.



Next comes the not so fun part - leaving LA.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0572s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb