5 mins in LA


Advertisement
Published: June 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Techincally I'm already in Sydney, but I'm going to save that post for tomorrow.

Yesterday I had a 7 hour layover in LA. I have some friends who live there, so I left the airport for a couple hours to see them.

I got to see my friends Ely and Jamie Rise's new apartment and studio because they had moved both locations since the last time I was there in January. The new apartment was nice. The new studio was amazing. Did a little bit of chilling with them, then went to a fancy bakery to get a crazy cupcake (see the pic after), and then went to get In-and-Out for dinner before heading back to the airport to catch my connecting flight.

Was only there for like 4 hours, but it's always nice to see those guys since they don't live around the corner from me in Toronto anymore.

Anyways, my internet time is running out, so I'm going to upload some photos from LA and tomorrow I'll post about my time in Sydney.

Till then...



Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

P1050181P1050181
P1050181

ely & jamie's new apartment
the new studiothe new studio
the new studio

Lethal's awards
the new studiothe new studio
the new studio

the studio has a rooftop patio
cupcake from Crumbscupcake from Crumbs
cupcake from Crumbs

peanut butter cup cupcake - ridiculously amazing!!


16th June 2009

Looks great
Man the studio looks amazing guys congrats!! And I wish the apartment and studio were down the street instead of across the continent... Hope you're doing well buddy take care and those fries look awful...

Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb