New Soundsational Parade


Advertisement
Published: July 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The last parade that I took the time out to watch at Disneyland was the one that was created for the 50th anniversary. I loved that parade and the Celebration Parade that followed failed to catch my interest when I saw brief parts of it when I was in the vincinity of the parade route.

When I heard about the new parade to be released this year the "Soundsational" parade, I still had no interest. But, Disney did an excellent job in keeping its fans informed about this new parade as it developed and with the release of the pictures of the floats, I was finally hooked.

So when I heard that the parade was going to debut "unofficially" a couple of days before our May trip I was so excited I was almost bouncing in my seat. It also sparked enough interest that it was scheduled into our park itinerary and dinner reservations were made for a later time than normal for the parade.

Was all the planning and excitement worth it? Oh YES! Unlike the hype that surrounds a good deal of the Disney movies that then fall flat due to our lofty expectations, the parade was everything that I had hoped for.

The floats were beautiful and the popular characters from different movies all the way back to Mary Poppins were present. My favorite of all the floats had to be the "Princess and the Frog", but they were all great.

Will I schedule out itinerary and meals out to see the parade again? Probably not. But, once we get there we will probably make it a point to get a good seat in front of the train station to watch it once again if we can.

Tip: The best viewing spots for a Disneyland parade are in front of the train station where the round bends on each side. This is the area in front of City Hall and the Disney Gallery. You not only get to see the parade from the side, but it also comes straight at you giving you a full view of the front of the floats as well.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

The Three CabellarosThe Three Cabellaros
The Three Cabellaros

How many of you have actually seen this cartoon collection? Very fun to see them in the parade.


Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb