Disneyland Day one over


Advertisement
Published: May 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

River Belle TerraceRiver Belle TerraceRiver Belle Terrace

Wrought Iron rose Lamps
After getting up at 4am and travelling until 2pm, we finally arrived at our hotel across the street from Disneyland. After a brief rest and unpacking we are finally on our way to the park.

Unlike all of our other trips for the last 6 years here, we do not hop on Pirates of the Caribbean first, instead we find a bite to eat. My husband and I going back and forth about what to get we ended up in a place that we have never eaten at before, the Riverbelle Terrace. There are many places that we have not eaten at because we have our favorites that we like to visit when we are here. But, I am glad we stumbled across this place.

While is was a bit pricey ( 12 to 13 dollars for a sandwhich with two sides or a gourmet salad), the food was quite good and the atmosphere was great. I love the wrought iron rose lamps in here (see pictures).

Now that our stomachs were satisfied Pirates of the Caribbean was calling to us, wondering why it wasn't our first stop. The ride fun as always was followed by a good
River Belle TerraceRiver Belle TerraceRiver Belle Terrace

Wrought Iron Rose Lamps
10 minutes of just appreciating the details in the back part of New Orleans Square, while others were using the restroom. (Note to self: stop and enjoy the scenery more often.)

Haunted Mansion was followed by a brisk walk to the other side of the park to get on the monorail so that we didn't have to walk all the way to the Disneyland hotel where we had dinner reservations at Goofy's Kitchen at 5:15. Arriving at the monorail stations envoked the words "Rats foiled again" in my head as the monorail was closed.

So on foot we had to go. We did arrive tired and 2 blisters developing on my left foot, but the dinner and the character interaction was worth it. There was hardly anyone there and the characters were not in a rush to get to everyone. In fact we had Goofy at our table at least 5 or 6 times over the course of the hour that we were there.

For today, I think that California Adventure will be our first play date as I have been eager to get my husband on the Toy Story Mid-way Mania ride.

Advertisement



15th May 2010

doin disney
I have been going to disneyland ever since 1961 and I still see things I have never seen before.We are leaving again for another 5 day adventure in just 35days. Her is a tip to get freebies. Whenever you go into a store, inside the park , always ask the cashier if they have any buttons. Chances are they do and you can get quite a nice collection of them before youe time in the magic kingdom comes to an end. p.s. my grand kids love them :)
28th May 2010

Thanks for the tip!
I always love getting tips from fellow Disney fans. I will have to try the button thing when we go back again in December. Are these the round buttons that you get at the character meals? I would say I hope you have a great time in June, but it's Disneyland, I know you will have a great time. Also don't forget to visit California Adventure at night to check out the new World of Color show. We were hoping that it was going to be showing when we went in May, but guess we will have to wait for December now.

Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.055s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb