Hot hot hot


Advertisement
Published: February 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post



This was taken in Death Valley in Nevada. I don’t know why we went there. Every other place we went had their busy season in summer but, as it turned out, nobody visited Death Valley in summer except for idiot travellers. Like us. When we got there it was upwards of 50 degrees Celsius. The hotel was completely dead. As we were walking up to the door there was a really tired looking dog hanging about the door but I couldn’t see an owner. One of the three employees came out to greet us. I asked her who the dog belonged to. She said “Oh, that’s not a dog honey. That’s a coyote.” Even the fucking coyote couldn’t be arsed being a coyote in that heat. We managed to stay there for two whole days. I’m very proud but, if the truth be known, it was only because I couldn’t bear to leave the hotel and it’s air conditioning to drive through the desert. We lay in bed for the whole time in our underwear watching shit American telly and eating peanut butter with spoons. Now I think about it, it was probably among the best couple of days I’ve ever had.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb