Shell-shocked


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Berkeley
August 31st 2011
Published: September 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Bear (I feel this does need a label)Bear (I feel this does need a label)Bear (I feel this does need a label)

This may explain the B I got in GCSE art.
Right so a little late this week as I keep forgetting to post this. Following the publishing of my previous blog, I had a rather interesting evening. I decided to go for a run, got extremely lost then a girl thought I was trying to mug her as I ran up behind her. She actually started to sprint away from me. Following this run, when I was bright red and rather sweaty I managed to lock myself out of my room on my way to the shower when I was just in my towel. Brilliant times.

This week I've mostly just been getting into the routine of actually doing some work and going to classes. As its been rush week, there haven't been many Frat parties, but the co-ops have been having disorientation week which we have crashed a couple of times. On one of the nights we went over the Cloyne to watch a film, but actually ended up heroically saving a mouse from one of those sticky glue trays. After researching on the trusty interent, we discovered that if you pour a bit of cooking or baby oil onto the glue where the mouse is stuck and mix it in with q-tips, you should be able to get it free. So we ended up half drowning a mouse in sesame seed oil before we managed to get it unstuck from the glue, a little dazed but all in one piece. I'm a little worried that we just seasoned it up for a fox or something, but it seemed happy enough when it ran off. We also booked our trip to Yosemite for a few weeks time, which involved what we thought were some dodgy petrol calculations, but it really will only cost $35 for 350 miles!

The following night we took part in Americas version of centurion-Power Hour-possibly the best versions of this game I have ever played. One of the guys at Cloyne had made an app that played a cheer and changed the song after 1 minute for an hour. This power hour of beer ended in a lot of topless men dancing on tables, apparently a very long and heated argument with someone about badminton (I didn't know I had it in me) and an early night.

Over the very long weekend we headed out to Strawberry canyon again where I managed to burn a handprint shape into my back after some terrible sun-creaming. Its always a sexy look. We also decided to try out a yoga class which we realised was definitely the advanced session when the woman started shouting out things like go into downwards facing dog and then into warrior pose.

The week then ended with what was supposed to be a quiet night but turned into a rather drunken one at a frat where I was told I had a 'natural ability' at beer pong (this goes down very well over here) and that I was very sassy. However, while walking to another party someone drove past and threw an egg at me. I'm not sure quite what brought it on, but my mind was rather scrambled afterwards.

Anyway, I have now got to go and read another few hundred pages of textbooks and policy assessments, don't worry, I know your all jealous.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb