Preparations


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Angwin
November 12th 2006
Published: November 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello everybody. This is my first entry in what will be the Chronicles of Ireland, by B.C. Currier. If any of you were duped into reading my last travel blog (Indonesia 2005), you will know that I am all seriousness and no games. Likewise, if you wish to read a dull, lengthy, and highly unimportant account of a trip to the Green Isle, than you have visited the right place. But let’s get right down to it and introduce the characters:

Brandon - Aside from being a city in S.W. Manitoba, in S. Central Canada, these two wonderful syllables make up my name. You may also call me “Your Awesomeness.”

Amber - A very cute Angwinite, Amber is often found hanging around Manitoba, for reasons that I cannot fathom. She likes cats.

Kevin - The other male on this journey, with larger sideburns than my own.

Maggie - This young Padawan is known for her fondness of Pee-Wee Herman and her sassy attitude. She’s with Kevin.

All four of us work in the same spot, prostrating ourselves before the rich and famous. This trip will be a welcome respite from people with too much money and too few synaptic connections.

Stay tuned for Day 1, which starts tomorrow.

Bon voyage!


Advertisement



13th November 2006

Farewell!
May you find much to make you ponder and appreciate
13th November 2006

Love the descriptions of us all, but what about Melanie?? I know she's only with us for a bit, but she's worth mentioning...
16th November 2006

Where are you?
Hope you're having fun. I have been checking the site about 3-6 times a day, patiently waiting for pictures and news. Amber, you have a new cousin! (hint: Bryson now has a sister)
16th November 2006

New cousin?? Since when?? Did she adopt? Tell dad and my kitties I said 'hi'!

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb