14 More Hours


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Alameda
July 7th 2006
Published: July 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

It's basically all done, I'm finished. All that I own is packed away. Everything I will need or use for the next five months is in one, bigger then expected, backpack. I am filled with nervous excitement and eager anticipation as I try to image what the next five months will hold. Hopefully it will be nothing and everything like what I am expecting. I guess only time will tell....


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

Oh my word it's big!!Oh my word it's big!!
Oh my word it's big!!

Trying on my pack for the first time


8th July 2006

hip hip hooray!!
You are going to have a wonderful time!! I'm looking forward to updates on what you see and do . . . and who you meet along the way. JB and I will be praying for your safety and for a great trip. Love, Susan
8th July 2006

!!!
that is the biggest pack i've ever seen - don't fall over backwards. buen viaje!
8th July 2006

wow, how did you fit all your stuff for 5 months in ONE BAG??! You are amazing. Anyway, I am so excited for you and look forward to hearing more about your adventures, keep in touch! I'll be praying for you. -Liz
8th July 2006

grace and peace
grace to you, friend. now get out there and get your travel on!
8th July 2006

Good Luck
Hey Molly, Good luck on your trip. I already miss you. I'll be praying for your safety and that you have a great time of solitude. Love Paul
8th July 2006

WOW
Have GREAT time! I'm so excited for you. I can't believe that is ALL you have for five months. Good Luck. ;) Love, Kim
8th July 2006

Shed the pounds
Molly!!! I am so excited for you! Man, all you have to do is walk around witht that thing on your back for 10 min. per day and you will have your workout. The lbs. will be shed off of you by you carrying that much around on your back. Wow. I am impressed. I was thinking about you yesterday and anticipating your trip for you. I love you so much and hope you have a great time!!!! I envy you. Live it up (I mean that in a good and healthy way). :-) Love, Dani
9th July 2006

YEAH!
Molly - I can't believe the day has finally come!!! Congratulations! I can't believe that is all you are taking for five months... you know how I pack. I will be praying for you. I know that this trip will completely change your life and you will experience more adventures than you have hoped for. I can't wait to read the updates! Be safe. Love Jessi
10th July 2006

Your such a stud!
I'm impressed girl! That is one big pack! I am so excited for you and I will be praying for you daily. Love you! Jacque
10th July 2006

looking good
I know you can handle the back pack...you are in great shape. Let me know how the trip goes.
13th July 2006

Lookin' good...I guess you won't be able to bring me back anything!

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb