Arizona on a Whim


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Tucson
April 27th 2013
Published: May 6th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Have you ever wanted to do something spontaneous?

One evening, I packed my bags.
I looked online for any last minute airplane flights.
I took a taxi to O'Hare airport.
And I flew to Pheonix, Arizona. I did not have a plan at all.

It was 2:00am when I was at O'Hare airport. I was upgraded to first class and went to sleep on the airplane. At 7:00am, I woke up in Pheonix, Arizona, rented a car, and drove 2 hours to Tucson, Arizona. Then, I met a friend at the air force base, climbed Mountain A, and felt the 90 degree weather blazing my face. Then, the next day, I climbed Tucson Mountains. By 2pm, I flew back to Chicago. It was an epic day of travel.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0692s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb