Snow Daze in Tucson


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Tucson
February 27th 2011
Published: February 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

We awoke to light snow on the ground this morning at the Voyager RV Resort.

Amazing!

A freeze is predicted for tonight.

Tomorrow, we hitch up and head north to Mesa where we will stay one month at the Val Vista Village.

Stay tuned,

Paddy




Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



27th February 2011

The snow is a familiar sight to us here in the high country. We have snow this morning and are supposed to get up to five inches by tonight. A warmup is on the way though, and spring is not far off. Have fun in Mesa!
27th February 2011

Snow What Snow
Good day to the two of you and Shadow of course.. We have been busy My son arrives on Monday evening. Mavis had the carpets cleaned in the house and also my studio.I had laser surgery on my left eye on the 18 th of Feb.Go in for the right eye on the 18 th of March.My surgeon tells me the surgery is working. The pressure after the surgery was down to 10 but had gone up to 20 on the week after surgery. He tells me that means it is working Will get off some drops later Take care and drive safly to Mesa and enjoy the weather will get better Al
27th February 2011

Snow!
Those of us in the NW did not want you to forget what winter is about! We have about 6" on the ground now and temperatures have been cold...down to 5 degrees. I think we are about to come out of this winter blast...at least I hope so. Stay warm!

Tot: 0.248s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 16; qc: 89; dbt: 0.1066s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb