bbbrrrrrr 85 degrees!!


Advertisement
Published: May 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Yippee I got my lay in today. 9am!!

I rose out of bed just as Keith, Nige, Liz & Andy were heading out to Walmart to grab some food for our BBQ tonight. I spent the morning relaxing by the pool or gossiping about the likes of Lost & 24 with Sylvia!

They returned about lunchtime, and I was joined by Liz and Nige by the pool, The temperature was about 85, but the pool was quite cold - however Nige still got in and Liz managed to get herself into a ring float. Andy had caught the sun so much yesterday that he just stayed in the shade today. I made a pact with Liz that I would get in if she did, her attempt stopped at floating in the ring. Well me being me, braved it, walked straight in and................. couldn't breathe, it completey took my breath away, I literally just froze! Bbbbrrrrrrrr. Liz never did get fully in! I soon retired to the hot tub!

We then thought it would be a good idea to relax on the blow up bed they brought out yesterday, We lasted about 8 minutes it was so hot - Into the shade it was for more cocktails! Whilst Keith and Andy prepared the meat for tonight!

We got freshened up and then had dinner - Steak, chicken & Shrimp on the BBQ, cooked by Andy and Keith. Then I watched Lost - A whole 4 days before the UK!! Oh my god you won't believe what happens!!!!!!






Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Me!!Me!!
Me!!

Just tanning my arms, with Liz's very artistic photography
Liz & Nige Liz & Nige
Liz & Nige

Having a few cocktails after lunch


Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb