Time For Another Decade.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Phoenix
March 18th 2013
Published: March 18th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone,

My name is Cheri. In one week, I will be turning 40. Hard to believe I made it this far. My life has been hellish so far with twists and turns that would have driven anyone crazy. I can't believe I still have my sanity but I do. I consider myself a survivor. I've been through abuse, both physical, mental and emotional and also managed to survive being homeless as well as survive traveling all over the US by myself. When I was 30 years old, my mom died. I'd been taking care of her since I was 11 and she had become my entire world. I sacrificed most of my life to tend to her and after she died, I felt exhilarated that now I had my freedom from her but also scared. What was I to do with my free time? I tried several things but nothing seemed to work. I ended up staying with a friend in Arkansas and tried to start my life over there. Big mistake though since she kicked me out of her house after an argument over money. I was homeless for the first time in my life and instead of being stuck in one place, I decided to travel and see the world and test myself. After all the abuse I suffered, my self esteem was practically nil but after seven years of travel, I am more confident than I've ever been before. Especially since I've had some harrowing moments in my travels. I want to continue on and see the world and accomplish that any way I can. I hope to write about my travels and document what I'm doing and what I experience.

Advertisement



18th March 2013

Hiya!
Hey, thanks again for giving me the link to your blog. I know you have been through so much and I think it really shows how strong you are to have made it through. You're always in my thoughts and I hope you will achieve all your are dreaming of. And I look forward to reading about all your travels. :)

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb