Henna's Birthday Celebration


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Oro Valley
February 5th 2011
Published: February 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

We had a wonderful Birthday celebration for Henna on Saturday! The menu was homemade everything: deviled eggs, guacamole, salsa, margaritas, chicken enchiladas and yellow cupcakes with buttercream frosting.
I know why people are willing to pay $3 a piece for a cupcake! I overfilled the cupcake tins; I made the frosting and attempted to fill these new plastic decorating tubes, so I could make my cupcakes look beautiful. Well, I discovered why I am not a cake decorator. It was frustrating trying to fill the tubes; I ended up using my fingers and a knife. They did taste good.
Here are a few pictures.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



9th February 2011

Happy B'Day Henna
Happy birthday Henna, Glad you made it thru another year. You are looking good! Keep it up what ever you are doing and please share with the rest of us how you stay so young. Mary

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0598s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb