Travel Flashbacks


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska
December 12th 2009
Published: December 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I’m getting travel flashbacks like Jenny Agutter in “Walkabout”. I keep looking up and finding I’m somewhere else.

I’m at a gig watching “The Pretty Things.” A band that’s been around since the ‘60s.

When they appeared on TV, my uncle remarked, “They don’t look very bloody pretty to me.”

Suddenly its me and my Harley back on the Texas highway. The music suits my road trip.

Later that week I’m grabbing lunch on the run in a roadside lay by. Opposite is a wood. I look out for bears as I get out my car to brush crumbs off my business suit. I wonder where the bear bins are to put my garbage?

Then I remember I am not in Alaska...

And I am travel sick for the places I miss.

© Copyright 2009

All Rights Reserved

Jules Aaron


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0706s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb