Alaska Update - Friday, August 24th


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Talkeetna
August 24th 2012
Published: August 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Denali (Mt McKinley)Denali (Mt McKinley)Denali (Mt McKinley)

This is from Reflection Pond though I could see it right from my cabin (when clouds were away)
Just letting family/friends know I am in Talkeetna as scheduled. Denali NP was absolutely awesome!! I hope to get story and pictures out before I move on Sunday afternoon but we'll see how tomorrow goes. Right now, I am way too tired to post anything other than this quick note just so nobody gets concerned about not hearing anything. I included two pictures just so you know I was really there (sometimes I don't believe it myself). The first is much better represented by professionals taking this same shot from Reflection Pond. However I was there taking this one and that makes it the best Denali picture at the Reflection Pond that I will ever see 😉 The other is explained in picture. It was a wonderful week but now simply have to do an early to bed - really, really worn out tonight - down for the count!

Rita


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Hike RewardHike Reward
Hike Reward

We hiked this pretty tough trek and then rounded the last incline to find this view waiting for us. Just to show I was there ;)


Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb