WEATHER IS AMAZING


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Quintana Roo » Riviera Maya
September 8th 2011
Published: September 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

You simply could not ask for better weather. High clouds but mostly nothing but sun and hot hot hot. We both spent most of the day working, me on taxes Jerry on finishing up a few last school projects.

We had a nice chat with Miguel. It turns out the secret to the cocktail sauce was wasabi and something called Maggie's sauce (is this something your bottleing Mag?) The second sauce was sauted dried chipolte, then added to tomato sauce.

We are no longer alone as the the villa on either side of us have been rented for the weekend. But you really don't know they are there, unless your at the pool, which I have not been at much since I am a little red from too much sun yesterday.

Miguel was worried I was a food critic becasue I brought some cookbooks for a catering gig I have when we get back. I assured him that I was just a foodie and liked to cook and not a critic, but I was blogging about everything he made.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.377s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 62; dbt: 0.1087s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb