Another Condo to Hang our Hat!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Quintana Roo » Playa del Carmen
February 8th 2012
Published: February 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I was rushed this morning to get out a blog with Al preparing to take the girls to the ocean and then he was off for his second dive. He's really hoping to swim with sharks today.

My big adventure was going to Walmart for snacks & whatever fun goodies I could find. There are Nestle and Hershey treats here you just can't get at home, the same with gum. I will be stocking up!

Right now the girls and I are lounging at this huge pool next door to our condo. It's a huge complex with loungers, day beds and very elegant with white shirt service to our lounger. We just enjoyed some of the best chicken tenders and fries we've ever had. White tender chicken in a home-made breading; light, fluffy yet crispy! I had a frozen margarita and it was good. Despite how I go on about the margaritas, I usually have one or two a day, not throwing them back like it sounds!! My constitution just couldn't take it!

Last night we walked about 20 blocks up fifth avenue, enjoying the bands and sounds. We stopped at an Italian restaurant with wood oven pizzas and it was really good. Rory and Ava raved about it. I actually enjoyed it for someone that's not a huge pizza lover. On the way back we found this fantastic 3 piece blues band. Female bass guitarist, saxophone and a gravelly voiced lead singer.

Before I forget, I promised mom I'd send the link to our new condo. Click on the link and the arrows to make it bigger. The bathrooms are huge, marble shower basically a family of 3 could probably sleep in there. I feel so spoiled. Going back to reality is going to be a b*tch!! Are there any withdrawal programs for tropical vacationers?

http://www.playabeachgetaways.com/36102

Signing off from the pool, anyone care to join me???

PS there's no spell check on travel blog. And I'm not taking the time to triple check!!!

Sal


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb