Fun in the Sun Playa Del Carmen


Advertisement
Published: July 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

A quick escape to the south
(April 30th - May 14th 2011)

After a busy year at school I was blessed with the time and opportunity to take a vacation with my grandmother.
Catalonia Playa Maroma was the perfect getaway. I was looking for relaxation and that is exactly what I got. The hotel was simple, clean and had friendly staff. But more important, it was HOT, HOT, HOT, sunshine every single day! Playa Maroma is said to be one of the best beaches in the world, and I don't blame anyone for making those claims. The sand was baby powder white, the ocean was turquoise blue, and the jungle was abundant and fascinating. The sound of nature was intense. I could not ask for a better vacation at a better time. The peaceful walks I had across that beach is unforgettable, I have not felt more at peace in my entire life. I was so close to nature, and the beautiful ocean, it was absolutely perfect.
I miss the hibiscus trees, the exotic birds, and coatis by my side. I was so close to visit Tulum, a beautiful ancient ruin, however I told myself I had to make it back to this part of Mexico again, and Tulum would be a great excuse.


Additional photos below
Photos: 40, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb