3rd day, quite boring


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Quintana Roo » Cancun
July 9th 2006
Published: July 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The jet lag still worked, especially that day, we woke up late and decided to go and watch the final in zone hoteles...France lost and I was so surpised that it ended like this with Zidane and his coup de boule! There were people from almost everywhere in the pub open to the streets, and an Italian family, they were so funny and soooo involved in the game.

After that we went to punta Cancun, north east of the Island (some says that it's an island linked to the mainland by 2 bridges, butI couldn't really feel that I was on as Island). So that day was playa again with a shy sun on us. We went to one of the most beautiful hotels in Cancun, it belongs to a group called Riu, and I should say that the beach isn't the best. The nice thing that I wanted to try was the massage on a table placed on rocks with a sea view. It looked sooooo relaxing!!! When I can afford it, I'll try it!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

watching with uswatching with us
watching with us

it's funny. The local people watch the game from the outside. those pubs must be too expensive.
hotel & mehotel & me
hotel & me

nothing special in this pic. wanna show what we can see in Cancun, ONLY hotels


Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb