sunset in monterrey


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Nuevo Leon » Monterrey
July 1st 2007
Published: July 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, we made it across the border with ease. got the green light everytime. Driving was not so bad, nice hwy for next to the border. By 5 pm, we were arriving in the outskirts of Monterrey. Driving into this city was hellish. I cut someone off, and they slowed to let me know. The lanes were decieving, I was doing the best I could! What a mess! We got to our hostel in one piece. El hostel aqui esta muy tranquil! Went out to a club, visited the historia de mexico museo, and fed the hungry on sunday. Grilled cheese sanwiches, juice, and bananas.
I am dealing with some poison ivy that showed up a day after I left the woods in Arkansas, the mexico heat does not help, although, I am looking forward to a soak in the carribean. Mañana, we hit the hwy for El Tajin, Jalapa, and Veracruz. I love this hwy driving except when the engine is close to overheating, because we have to crank the heat for a while. Yes, keeping hydrated. Well, love you all, and I will write more when I can.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0518s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb