Sorry for the Long Time and no update


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Nayarit » Xalisco
March 7th 2007
Published: March 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey,
Whats up? Hope all is well. I haven't written in a while because i have been super busy. Sorry!!

Tuesday


I went to school which is not anything new. I went home and went to the birthday of my cousin, Paul. It was at a pizza place and very fun. I played with the little girls and my friend vinicuis went with us. After that there was another birthday party for the godson of my host parents. It was nice, but very late so I was tired. We went home and I went to bed!!

Wednesday - 7 MONTHS IN MEXICO


Well Wednesday I we didn't do anything. I went to school and we got a new english teacher. He knows english a lot better than the teacher before him. Then I just went home and stayed there.

Thursday


I joined a contest to be Miss John F. Kennedy, so on thursday we went to the park to take pictures and shoot a movie. I will have it soon, I am just waiting for my teacher to send it to me. After that I went home and didn't do anything.

Friday


It was the start of my veryyyy busy weekend!!! My host father came for me afterschool and I we ran some errands. I was gonna go to my friend's house right after school, but I went to western union first. Then I went home, ate and showered before I went to her house. I got there and we walked to the travel agency to pay for the trip I will go on in april. I didn't think I was gonna go so it was quite exciting! The we went on the computers jajajaj big surprise. Then in the night, we went to the fair with a couple of Heloisa's friends. It was so much fun. I went on some rides and even danced. jajajaja We got home at 1:30 so I was SO tired!!

Saturday


Well Heloisa is crazy and woke me up at 6:30!!! We walked to the bank because she borrowed some money and then just watched tv for the rest of the day. I went to Carmen's house after that. She is SO nice. He host brother was changing families so she was a bit sad. We went to the movies yay!!! We say the Holiday. It was SO nice. I cried. Don't laugh!! We went and picked up one of her friends so we were late but that is normal now. Then we went to burger king for dinner.

Sunday


Well I was with Carmen, so the whole family went out to eat. Then we went to church (cough...boring...cough). Carmen had a game but I was dying of heat so I didn't go. I went with her mom and brother's to their resturant. Carmen came back around 3 so we went to office depo. We needed to buy stuff to make cards for her host brother, a good luck type thing. Her brothers had a birthday party to go to also though so we went with them and made our cards there. Then I went home, showered, and relaxed. I was exausted.

Monday


Well I didn't really do anything. I went to school and came home. I went to office depo to buy stuff to make my collection box for the Miss John F. Kennedy contest. That was it though.

Tuesday


As usual, went to school. It was my grandma's birthday so we went out to eat with her. Then we went to her house. I got to watch english tv so I was pretty happy.

Today


Nothing interesting happened. I went to school and now I am just here in the house watching over my little sister.
Again sorry I hadn't written in awhile!!
Love u,
Shayna

Advertisement



9th April 2007

¡Hola chica! estoy bien ¿como estay tú? me falta...como, ay, no sé, poquito más que 8 semanas....en que fecha regresai? me voy el 29 de junio, pero llego en Boston el 30. sí po, tenemos que juntar y hablar todo el rato en español...mi español ha mejorada caleta, ¿y el tuyo? también conoci por facebook un chileno que está estudiando en Roger Williams, y vive en Brockton, MA, asi que tengo alguien con quien puedo hablar castellano, pero. bllalhhhh....tenemos que juntar caleta, ¿ya? anyhoo. espero que estes bien, nos vemos(demasiado!) pronto(que locura que ya estamos terminando el año....) y hablaremos más rato! ¡Feliz Pascua! chao!
24th May 2007

Happy Birthday, Shayna!

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0599s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb