Half Way Done!!!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Nayarit » Xalisco
February 22nd 2007
Published: February 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Mi Nuevo PeloMi Nuevo PeloMi Nuevo Pelo

My new hair!
Hey,
How are you all?? I am doing good. I've had a busy couple of days.

Monday


On Monday, I woke up and went to school. Nothing to exciting there. I got out of school at 2. Then I went out to eat at one of my favorite mexican food resturants with my friend, Elisa. She is in the grade above me. We went out to eat because I wasn't going home. I was going to the salon near my school at 4:30 to get highlights. My house is far from my school so I would have gotten there and had to come back. Elisa had to leave after and hour so I went to Heloisa's house for a short visit. It was only like a half hour. Then I spent the rest of the afternoon getting highlights. At 8 p.m. my host father came for me and I went to bed.

Tuesday


I went to school and came home. My host mom told me my little sister was going to be in a escolta at 3:30. An escolta is like marching drills with a flag. So we ate and dressed REALLY quick. We were
EscoltaEscoltaEscolta

This is the Escolta of my little sister. She is so cute!!
late to the escolta but Jenny still got to do hers. It wasn't very long but very pretty. The escolta was for Día de La Bandera, or Flag Day, which is the 24th. Danny had an english test so we took her to her class. She takes english classes everyday but never wants to practice with me. It is a long drive to go back to Xalisco, so we went to visit Linda, but she wasn't there. We ended up going to my grandmother's house for a little bit. I always like visiting her because she is really sweet. Danny called and we had to pick her up at 7. We were hungry so we went to a burger place called Pilo's. It is so delicious. But I still like my nannie's burgers better. We met a French and Belgan couple at the burger place. It was cool not to be the only foriegner. I didn't really talk to them though, but I did get to hold their baby.

Wednesday


Same deal. I went to school. In school there was another escolta. I went to the cafe to see Fabiola instead of going to my class's escolta. I came home and I went online and chatted with friends. Shintarou, the japonese exchange student, invited me to his birthday party. He turned 18. It was a really nice party. We had tacos and talked. A lot of people came, but it was really relaxed. No drinking or smoking. I went at 5 and my host father came for me at 9. Then we went to visit Linda for a couple hours. I wasn't thrilled but it was ok...

which brings us to today. I am in school now, which is never tons of fun, but I do what I gotta do. Then I will go home. The fun part of the night will be the fact that I am sleeping over the house of my first host family. Its because tomorrow I need to be at my school at 6 a.m. which means I would have to wake up at 5!! The reason that I need to be there early is because tomorrow is the day I go to Guadalajara with the 3 year class. ALL DAY!! no school!!! Definitely fun!! I won't be able to take too many pictures though because my memory stick broke, and my camera's internal memory is almost nothing. But I can take a few. I wanted to put pictures on my entry before this one, but the were on my broken memory stick 😞 Sorry!!
Love you and miss you, but only 3 months til I see you,
Shayna


P.S. I might go to Veracruz for la semana santa, which is the first week of April. And I have my official date to return to the USA. I will be back in Massachusetts at 5 p.m. on June 3rd! The halfway done title isn't about my year here, its about my week. This week with my classmates has been trying so I am already tired. But I made it through! Comments would be much apreciated.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0643s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb