Wicked Weekend


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Nayarit » Xalisco
February 19th 2007
Published: February 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey!!!
Hope everyones good. I had a fun weekend but now I am a little sick. You'll understand why though!

Friday


Friday wasn't anything special. I went to school, came home, watched tv, and went to the gym. On Thursay I tried to get permission to go to Mazatlan on one days notice. Needless to say, that didn't work out. Its ok though because the next Friday I will go to Guadalajara with my school. It isn't my grade though. It is the grade above me. I got a special invitacion to go with them though. School was actually kind of sweet though. The morning stunk because the kids were making me mad, but the last class was nice. It was a class like socialogy and we did this game were one person went to the front of the room and everyone had to say something nice about them. I cried because everyone told me that they didn't want me to go home. It was actually the first time I cried because I didn't wanna go home.

Saturday


I woke up early and talked to my nannie and katelynn. It was good and then at 10 I went to sleepover my friend, Heloisa's house. We went to my first host family's house. It was nice and we spent almost the whole morning there. Then we went back to her house and watched a movie. We ate lunch with her family. We were going to go to the movies but we got there and there wasn't any times that we needed, because Heloisa wanted to talk to her mom at 7. So we just walked around the mall a little. We got back and spent the afternoon on the internet. We got invited to the beach but couldn't go because the kid who was gonna drive us decided to be lazy. Then we got invited to a party, but the girl got sick. So at 9 we just went to Golden's, a resturant/bar. We listened to the music, talked and drank (just lemonade for me!). We ended up meet a group of really cool kids, and invited them to sit with us. It was 3 boys and 1 girl. They invited us to another bar, but it was really full! We ended up saying good night to them around 12. Heloisa and I stopped for tacos and then went home.

Sunday


I woke up at 8!! Which as you all know for me is late! Everyone was asleep so I grapped a bowl of cereal and put on some cartoons. hahaha Then Heloisa woke up and we went on the computer. We talked to her friends and they came over. We just chilled out at the house. We watched tv and played in her room. Alfonso read out futures with cards. Aparently I will have to boys soon. One I love and one that I cheat on him with...hahahaha...I don't believe in those things though. We were gonna go out, but I called my host father to aske what was going on. Well it was my grandmother's birthday, so he ended up picking me up an hour later. We went to the end part of church where my grandmother was and then to my uncle's house. That was where we had the party. It was normal. Food, music, dancing, drinking, etc. I was so tired though, so I just relaxed and watched english tv for the first time in months, because my new house doesn't have cable. I did take a lot of pictures though.

and now it is monday, and I am in school. So far so good. I mean as good as school can be. I have a really bad cough though! 😞
Today I made an appointment at the salon to get highlights, but it is also my cousin's birthday so I need to decide which one I want to do. I am pretty sure I will get the highlights though, since they are SO much cheaper here, only $50 dollars.
Tomorrow I will take pictures so you can see.

Cuidense!! Los Quiero Mucho!!
Take Care!! I Love You!!
Shayna


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb