Rincon


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Nayarit » Rincon de Guayabitos
January 5th 2008
Published: January 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Wow...I had forgotten how much I enjoy walking on a beach. The first morning I was here I set out with a pedometer on my waist band and was amazed to read I had walked 6000+ steps on my morning constitutional . The tide was out and the fishermen were in with their catch so there were many people around . It is the end of the school holiday although there are a lot of people around I understand that there will be fewer of them next week.

Rincon is a Mexican resort with the majority of the tourist being Mexican . Mind you there are still quite a few gringos . The hotel-apartment I am staying at is manged by a couple from Edmonton and more Canadians have arrived each day I have been here. It is a friendly group and many are here for the remainder of the Canadian Winter. The town itself is very laid back and low key. I like it !

On Monday I will be heading to Guadalajara but will be returning here in February. I´´ll keep you posted.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 13; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb