Day 27 - Day 3 at sea


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Jalisco » Puerto Vallarta
January 17th 2011
Published: January 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Day 3 at sea


I set the alarm on the mobile phone for 8AM as we had our special breakfast arriving at 9AM. The cabin is a bit cramped as we have to have one rollaway as well as two singles beds and a bunk that comes from the ceiling. There is lots of hanging space which we have not normally had on previous cruises.

Breakfast costs $38-00 and we had Quiche, Tomato, Croissants, Smoked Salmon, Coffee, Juices, Fresh Fruit Platters and Champagne. Decided not to have the Champagne until later but we did see about 20 dolphins alongside the ship jumping around. There is another cruise ship alongside us which is either the Holland America Oostendam or Disney Wonder as we are all doing the same itinerary.

Around 11.15AM we are sill in the cabin, and Kerry has just awoken from a nap to say “I saw something”. We head out to the balcony to find two whales just cruising alongside us. How cool is that to be whale watching from your own balcony.

I played round 2 of the Ryder Cup challenge and we are now down to 4 players and I am the last male standing. Another 4 holes played and I managed a hole in one but played bad on the others and I have lost my lead.

I took my book to the lounge up at the top of the rear of the ship. It’s a nightclub at night but in day time a really quiet spot where I spotted a few whales and dolphins following in the boat wash, and had 180 degree views of the ocean, and adjoining landscapes of the mexican coastline as we sailed past the southern tip of Baja California. I managed to read a bit in between mexican siesta’s.

We had dinner at the Sante Fe Restaurant where I had a Soup followed by a spicy Thai Dish followed by some Ice Cream with chocolate bits. We finished of our bottle of German Riesling we bought the night before.

We went to see the magic show in the Explorers Lounge and he was pretty funny and cracking lots of jokes as well as doing some magic.

Tomorrow we have our first port of call in Mexican Riviera.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0199s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb