feel it baby


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Colima » Colima
December 1st 2010
Published: December 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today I just feel it, I dont know what it is maybe the lack of sleep (5 hours versus 12 hours yesterday which turned out to be a total shit day). Mexicans say you have to feel it, to be able to dance, to be able to enjoy the food. I am slowliy getting it, what they dont feel is the difference between a "b" and a "v". Ask them if they hear a difference between "vivo" and "bibo" they will look at you as if something was wrong with you. There is no difference they say... it is hilarious.

So today, I feel it. I am alive and I love it. I dont care that I look like taki fuego, that I sweat waterfalls, that I take pictures of everything remotely interesting and that I look like the last tourist on earth walking down the street. I run around and am happy. I found amazing graffitis. So much colours, strong lines and good characters.

Some defineatly look gang related like the amarillos, others are just pure art. Someone had nailed an old rusty spraycan painted with a comic character on a lamp post. And when I looked up, for the very first time since I have arrived here I saw the two massive volcanoes in the north of town.
The highest is about 4000m high. Yesterday, I met some geologists and geophysisits that volunteer on the
volcanoe, put up experimental equipment etc, I wanted to join so badly but it was a bit too spontaneous.
So, the plan for the next days is to find a way to get there.

Today it is feeling it, am watching "gone in 60 seconds" in spanish...I wonder if it is even possible to feel this movie jajajaja....


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0281s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb