Days 3 & 4: Quebec City


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada
July 24th 2014
Published: July 29th 2014
Edit Blog Post

From Montreal I headed out to Quebec city with a lunch stop in Trois-Rivières. I went to a little brasserie, which served up all locally brewed beer. I was able to try a flight of beers with lunch, ranging from an IPA to a raspberry blonde. All were very good.

Arriving in Quebec City only in the late afternoon I was able to see the city in the evening time. Tourists created a gridlock in the old city, as they moved from restaurant to famous site to church. I spent some time in the newer part of town, on Rue St. Jean, which is apparently hip/trendy (a kind of Queen West, though not really...).

The following day in Quebec was action packed. I went to the citadel, parliament building, old city, new city, chateau frontenac, and more. I had amazing food: a poached pear and vanilla ice cream crepe, and a full-out traditional Quebecois dinner complete with a soupe aux pois, tourtière du Lac-Saint-Jean and tarte d'érable.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0311s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1012.2kb