French Canadia


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Québec City
September 8th 2006
Published: September 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I am currently in Quebec City, a very cute old European city in Canada. The French settled here in the 1600s and then migrated to Montreal prior to losing a war the the English. Hence the French speaking people in the middle of North America. The province is the prettiest place I have seen since I have arrived here. Quebec City is like being in France and Montreal is very European Cosmopolitan style. Yesterday I went Jet Boating though the rapids of the St Lawrence River in Montreal. IT WAS AMAZING!! I had 2 army style woollen jumpers with a plastic jumpsuit, life jacket and a poncho over the top! I now understand how it must feel like to be morbidly obese. Before we went through the rapids I had no idea why they told us that we would be drenched...I didnt believe them I have 4 layers of plastic on!! After the first spray I had water running down my cleavage and in my arse crack, after another spray there was water in the boat up to my ankles and by th end I had water in my eyes, ears and up my nose. It was like being dumped at the beach continously for 1/2 an hour, it was insane but so much fun! I just kept laughing and unfortunatly that meant swalling half the river too!! Anyway I am off the explore the only walled city in North America. Miss you all xox

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0335s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb