Departure


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Montréal
January 18th 2007
Published: January 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

At 12:30 pm, I arrived at Montreal, Trudeau airport to find out my flight was at 1:10 and not 1:45. This led to a stressful check-in process and a rush through security, luckily I made it with a couple of minutes to spare. The question then became if my bags could travel the distance at the speed I was going. The flight to Newark was uneventful and concluded with a very smooth landing but I was still nervous about my bags. As the plane taxied to the gate and reached its final destination, people rushed out of their seats to get off the plane. I stayed on board and peered through the double layered mirror, with my nose squashed against it as I watched the bags being unloaded. Finally my 2 red bags popped out and I let out a little cheer. Today was a good day. Or so I thought. As I walked out of the gate into the terminal, I turned to the desk and asked about my second flight. The answer came, a 3 hour delay. I checked my watch. 2:20 pm. My flight was now scheduled to leave at 10:00pm. I started on my adventure to nowhere, the terminal had three wings with lots of walking space and very little to do. The day went by slowly but I survived, boarded my flight to Amsterdam just after 11:00pm and was excited for the day to be over and for my new home overseas…

Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0863s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb