Homeward bound but only 39 days....


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Beaupré » Mont-Sainte-Anne
March 25th 2009
Published: March 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So the end of the road for Canada has arrived and all too quickly.

It has been 11 weeks of fun and I can honestly say that I really didn't want to leave Wednesday morning. Even at the airport I was tempted to phone Marie-Eve and tell her to come back and collect me and I would stay for another few weeks however Mum and Dad were waiting for me in New York so it wasn't an option.

Tuesday was an awesome last day skiing with perfect conditions. Great spring skiing on the south side in the morning and perfect pistes on the north side. The morning was spent skiing with the group and having some fun and then the afternoon was solo skiing trying to put in as many of my favourite runs as possible. I will confess that on the last chair ride up I was sat on my own and I did swear out loud and say that I didn't want to leave. Mont-Sainte-Anne has gotten under my skin.

I have had a job offer for next season with the ski school so long as I am able to teach one lesson in French. Whilst I understand a lot of French my spoken French needs a lot more improvement but fingers crossed I will be able to manage it....... Watch this space as there is a good possibility I will return!

Anyway life must move on and four days in New York with Mum and Dad beckoned with the start of my round the world trip now only 37 days away and I have so much to do and so many people to see when I arrive back in the UK.

A toute a l'heure!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0317s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb