The Night Before


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
April 26th 2005
Published: April 26th 2005
Edit Blog Post

So it's the night before the big trip. I've just been visiting with my friend Adam and my family so far and the reality of this trip has really not set in yet. I'm almost sure that I'll wake up tomorrow and be back in Victoria. Aside from disbelief, there's definate anxiety. I know that my grandfather can't remember everything anymore and I know my family sees me as responsible for looking after him while I'm gone. But I'm not planning on limiting his activities. In fact, I see my main responsibiliy as making sure he rips it up while we're over there. If something bad happens I'll be there to help him out but otherwise I'm going as his friend. As someone who will respect him. I'm excited as well. I'm going to learn so much while I'm there, hear war stories first hand, be with my grandfather on a once in a lifetime trip. It's going to be amazing.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0356s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb