Baking Arts


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
December 10th 2011
Published: October 31st 2011
Edit Blog Post

I'm taking a course Baking Arts at George Brown College and I'm quite enjoying it ... see why ... 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 39, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Schwarzwald KirschtorteSchwarzwald Kirschtorte
Schwarzwald Kirschtorte

just without kirsch .. I know, you can't call it Black Forest cake then ... oh well, it tastes great, anyway!
Black Forest cakeBlack Forest cake
Black Forest cake

I made two in one class :)
Devil's food cakeDevil's food cake
Devil's food cake

immediately after baking ..
Cookies, done and pinkCookies, done and pink
Cookies, done and pink

I was too happy when our Chef said we can use food colours, so I tried a couple of colours and got very crazy pink and purple cookies
Bavarian creamBavarian cream
Bavarian cream

with chocolate
Creme caramelCreme caramel
Creme caramel

just baked, still hot!


Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0742s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb