The real Canadian experience


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
September 22nd 2011
Published: September 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

The last couple of days have been all about Toronto. I have wandered, I have hung out, and I have enjoyed.

Tuesday was a great day. I headed downtown to T-O and had a look around the biggest mall I have ever seen (it was seriously massive). Then I headed over to the Royal Ontario Museum (ROM). I felt like I was an expert at the Toronto Subway now you see!

The ROM was pretty good. The dinosaur collection was good. And they had an exhibition on Bollywood cinema. There were two posters from my two favourite Bollywood films, so that was kinda cool. The Roman section was a bit blah. I think it is just that I've seen that stuff so many times before. It didn't really wow me.

Tuesday evening I headed back down towards Union station and went and sat up at a bar while I waited for Rach. So North American! We had a couple of drinks and some dinner there (best chips ever!) before we headed over to the Air Canada Centre for the Hockey! It is only preseason but it was still a really big crowd. They still play the national anthems before the game too. Was actually a little bit awesome. It is hard not to get caught up in all the hype of it.
Anyway, the Toronto Maple Leafs are really terrible. They lost 4-0. But I had fun anyway!

Wednesday I decided to check out the waterfront downtown. It was nice. Bad weather though compared to Tuesday's glorious blue sky. I hung out and drank coffee which was a nice chilled day. Wednesday evening we had dinner with Rachel's parents locally in Port Credit. Ate oysters (again!). They are pretty tasty over here. Ate catfish for dinner. Don't think I'd had that before. It was pretty nice. I love the bars over here. You can grab pretty good food (and massive amounts of it) and it is really casual.

Travel to Baltimore is now booked. Can't wait to check out the States on Friday!


Additional photos below
Photos: 48, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb